Day 430: I Never Want To Eat Again

Bio Haz Warning No Food

You know, I’ve said this phrase before.

“I never want to eat again.”

But in the past it always came from overeating and then being so stuffed I could hardly move or to the point where I would make myself sick (quite literally, sick) from eating too much or too much junk.

But at the end of my three day fruit fast, I felt so great (in a weird I’m-really-hungry kind of way) that I was like…

I love this feeling. I love feeling light and not weighed down by food. I love feeling hungry every once in a while. I love feeling lean and simple. Gosh…… I never want to eat again. I always want to feel just. this. way.

Okay, okay… this is me being EXTREMELY over dramatic. Cause trust me, when we had a huge family breakfast with my husband’s entire family yesterday morning (my first morning off of the fast), I definitely WANTED to eat (and, I did)!

It’s more so the fact that there was not only a lot less FOOD in my body, but there was a lot less BAGGAGE in my soul. Three days of being completely and utterly free from the pull of chocolate and bread. Three days of just wanting healthy food. Three days of refocusing on him every time I ate an orange (and I ate A LOT of oranges over those three days).

And it just reminded me of these words of Jesus:

Come to me, all of you who are tired and have heavy loads, and I will give you rest. Accept my teachings and learn from me, because I am gentle and humble in spirit, and you will find rest for your lives. The burden that I ask you to accept is easy; the load I give you to carry is light. Matthew 11:28-30

Leave a Reply

