Day 220: It’s Whatev

Day 17 of my hard-core Daniel Fast.

So a covenant companion of mine has reworked her covenant terms and it’s essentially opposite of what I am doing and I am totally okay with it!

She is a type I diabetic and so, naturally, she’s “allowed” to make her own rules! But she texted me the other day excited about her new covenant “terms” and told me that she is doing a low-carb, high protein diet and that she has been having perfect sugars with it!

My response: awesome!

Cause it’s not about making the foods the thing that rules in our hearts but it is about relying upon God to sustain. to fulfill. to redeem.

And then I came across this verse and it totally made me think of her…

    I want you to do whatever will help you serve the Lord best, with as few distractions as possible. 1 Corinthians 7:35

So I mean, whatever you want to covenant… pray to Jesus about it and if you see a green light from Him then go for it!

2 Comments to “Day 220: It’s Whatev”

  1. LOVE that verse!!! Every year I commit a verse to memory all throughout the year, and I have had no clarity, but in good Christian community, you picked the perfect one for me! By the way, I’d love to get coffee and update you…God is twisting, turning, and changing my heart through the covenant in an amazing way. Even considering a blog. 🙂 Thank you for listening to God’s prompting in your life and encouraging others! This is the first time EVER (sad with a January voice inflection like Evah) I have needed zero will power.

    • So. glaaaaaaad. that this is working for you! I love that “zero will power” part!!! That encourages ME! Yes… let’s get together again! Only let’s wait until my hard-core Daniel Fast is over so that I can actually HAVE something at Starbucks! ha!

Leave a Reply

