Day 179: I Am

I am imperfect.

I am merely human.

I sin.

I fail.

I am incomplete.

But…

I am saved.

I am redeemed.

I am forgiven.

I am made perfect.

I am not finished.

And I am certain that God, who began the good work within me, will continue his work until it is finally finished on the day when Christ Jesus returns. Philippians 1:6

This is a mini post, but it is just what I’m needing to tell myself right now. I have been struggling like cuh.ray.zey. lately! But…

He. is. not. finished. with. me.

Every day is a new day. Every chance is a new chance. His Love is in every day… in every chance.

Ahhhhhhhhh.

I needed to remind myself. And I’ll need to remind myself again tomorrow.

Please – if I don’t post tomorrow. Please check on me. I need some encouragement while I get my mind back on track.

2 Comments to “Day 179: I Am”

  1. You are an amazing work in progress. I love your truth, your real-ness. I have been here, too. Struggling. When there have been so many “wow” days, the not-so-wow ones can seem unbearable. Keep on. God is still growing you, blessing you, bleseing others through you (me included).

    • Thank you so much for the encouragement girl! I really think all my ladies in the Body have helped push me through the last little bit of valley! It has been pretty rad seeing God speak His Love to me through my sistas.

Leave a Reply

