Day Sixty: That Awesome Moment When…

There’s this little fad on Facebook where people say “That awkward moment when…” and then they finish with whatever awkward moment just happened. Like “That awkward moment when you send your dad a text that you meant to send to your husband.”

Well, this is not an awkward moment. This is an AWESOME moment!

And here’s why…

My in-laws (or as my dad likes to call them, my “outlaws”) have my boys for the weekend! Okay, that IS awesome but it is not the “awesome moment” that I am talking about. So, since the boys are gone I decided to do a little spring cleaning… mainly in my closet. I originally only planned to clean out my husband’s side, but he wanted some things put up in our “upper level” clothes racks so I had to get down my capris. No biggie, it’s pretty much capri season anyway. Well, when I got them down I noticed that several pairs were two sizes bigger than the pants I was wearing at the time, so I thought I’d better try them on. If they were too big then I’d send them off with my husband’s pile of giveaways.

Annnnnnnnd, here is the awesome moment: NONE OF THEM. NOT ONE PAIR. FIT ME.

Yahooooooooooooooooo!!!!

And I don’t mean they didn’t fit as in “Oh these are a little baggy but I can still wear them,” but as in they were, literally, falling off of me!

One pair in particular that has been my go-to pair of capri pants for the past six years were actually quite comical! I laughed when I looked in the mirror and then I yelled because I was so excited!

And of course Kari Jobe was on Pandora right at that moment…

I believe You’re my healer
I believe You are all I need
I believe
I believe You’re my portion
I believe You’re more than enough for me
Jesus, You’re all I need.

And wow… it was just an awesome moment of His awesomeness. Of His answering my prayers. Of His Love.

So I stood in my bedroom clad in these baggy pants and sang and praised God with tears flowing down my face.

Because He is all I need.

Leave a Reply

