Day Seven: What Was I Thinking

Well, honestly, I guess I wasn’t thinking.
Originally, my thinking was that I was going to do the fast for three months. My thinking was that since I’d lost about 5 pounds a week when I did that fast before that I would lose the amount I want to lose in three months. I even typed out my original blog post saying three months.
And then right before I hit “publish”… I stopped thinking. And I changed the sentence to say the rest of the year.

The rest of the year? A YEAR!?!?!?!

At first it was very extreme, a little eccentric, a kind of crazy fun! But at day seven, a year is starting to look like a loooooooong tiiiiiiiiiiiiime. In a weird way, I guess that’s sorta good. Three months would have been just long enough to lose weight but not solidify the change in my life. This fast needed to go far beyond just my need to lose weight. It needed to last long enough for me to lose my gluttony, my addiction, my habits… for good.

So, here’s to not thinking… well, at least every once in a while!

Tags:

One Comment to “Day Seven: What Was I Thinking”

  1. This is oh, so true!

Leave a Reply

